Sign In


Skip Navigation LinksNVCA > Agricultural Advisory Committee

‚ÄčAgricultural Advisory Committee

Formed in 2014, the Agricultural Advisory Committee aims to improve communications between the agricultural community and the NVCA.  

The committee meets up to four times per year subject to agenda content and need.  Additional meetings will be at the call of the chair if required for timely matters. The meetings are held at the Tiffin Centre for Conservation in Utopia.

Terms of Reference

Current Membership 

Current members of the Agricultural Advisory Committee: 
  • Chair Jim Partridge, Simcoe County Federation of Agricultural
  • Vice Chair, Ted Vandenhurk, Christian Farmers Association 
  • Gail Ardiel, NVCA Vice Chair, representing the Town of the Blue Mountains
  • Gail Little, NVCA Board Member representing the Township Amaranth 
  • Ron Orr, NVCA Board Member representing the Town of Bradford West Gwillimbury 
  • Heather Foster, Dufferin County Federation of Agricultural 
  • Danny deBoer, Simcoe County Federation of Agricultural 
  • Colin Elliott, Simcoe County Federation of Agricultural 
  • Bernard Pope, Ontario Farmland Preservation 
  • Ed Pridham, North Simcoe Soil and Crop Association 
  • Hugh Simpson, Grey County Federation of Agriculture 
  • Doug Hevenor, CAO, NVCA 

Agenda and Meeting Notes