Our Watershed - NVCA

We will no longer be supporting IE7 and below as a web browser effective June 1st 2020. Click here for more information.

Sign In

Nottawasaga Valley Conservation Authority Logo. Healthy Watershed, Healthy Communities.

Skip Navigation LinksNVCA > Our Watershed

​​Our Watershed​

The Nottawasaga Watershed is situated within 18 municipalities in the counties of Simcoe, Dufferin, and Grey as well as a small area in the Region of Peel. The watershed is mainly made up of rural areas, although there is significant urban development. 

Our watershed is home to 200,000 people, thousands of farms and ​businesses. Though most of the land is used for agriculture, natural areas also make up a large part of the landscape.

Use the links below to learn more about our watershed and NVCA's watershed science!

About our watershed.jpg

 Drinking Water Source Protection