The Nottawasaga Valley Conservation Authority

Staff Directory

We're here to help!

NVCA Administration Office
8195 8th Line
Utopia ON L0M 1T0

Call Us: 705-424-1479

General Inquiries:
Permit Inquiries:​
Media Inquiries:

Office of the CAO

Doug Hevenor, Chief Administrative Officer, ext. 225

Corporate Services

Sheryl Flannagan, Director, Corporate Services, ext. 228


Kerry Jenkins, Administrative Assistant​, ext. 272

Kimberly Winder, Receptionist/Administrative Assistant, ext. 221

Maria Leung​, Senior Communications Specialist​, ext. 254 Chris Parker, Communications Assistant

Christine Knapp, General Accountant, ext. 240

Megan Muxlow​, Accounting & Payroll Clerk​,  ext. 252

​Information Services & Technology​​​

Hendrik Amo, Manager, Information Services & Technology​, ext. 241

Robert Bettinelli, Information Management & Technology Specialist, ext. 266

Lyle Wood, GIS Analyst, ext. 248

Darcy Persad, GIS/Database Technician

Conservation Services

Kyra Howes, Director, Conservation Services, ext. 259


Fred Dobbs, Manager, Stewardship Services, ext. 237​

Sarah Campbell, Aquatic Biologist, ext 243​

Shannon Stephens, Healthy Waters Program Coordinator, ext. 239

Laura Wensink, River Restoration Technician​, ext.​ 275


Rick Grillmayer, Manager, Forestry, ext. 230​​

​Land Operations

Mike Bacon, Manager, Lands & Operations, ext. 255

Dylan Allen, Lands & Operations Technician​​

Clint Collis, Lands & Operations Technician, ext. 258

Spencer Macdonald, Lands & Operations Technician, ext. 255

Elise Barr-Klouman​, ​Event Facilitator, ext. 236​

Reg Fraser​, Custodian​

​Environmental Education

Naomi Saunders, Manager, Environmental Education

Stephanie Zsolnay, Environmental Education Senior Associate

Amanda Mckibbon, Environmental Education Assistant

Watershed Management Services

Chris Hibberd, Director, Watershed Management Services, ext. 229​


Dalia Al-Ali​​, Manager Engineering Services, ext. 224

Megan Durkin​​, Water Resource Engineer, ext. 226​

Josée Courtemanche​​, Water Resource Engineer, ext. 247

Michael Saunders, Engineering Technologist, ext. 223

Charles Springall, Engineering Technologist, 260​

Sheri Steiginga, Flood Operations Field Specialist, 267

Taryn Arsenault​, Flood Operations Field Specialist​

Watershed Science

​​Ian Ockenden, Manager, Watershed Science​, ext. 234

Sarah Thompson, Source Water Coordinator

Jennifer France​, Watershed Monitoring Technician

Development Planning & Permits

Ben Krul​, Manager, Development Planning & Permits​, ext. 231

Christine Wilcox​, Development Review Assistant, ext. 268

Greg Marek, Senior Planner, ext. 242

Meagan Kieferle​ , Senior ​Regulations Officer, ext. 238​

Emma Perry​, Planning Ecologist​, ext. 244

Mike Francis, Watershed Ecologist

Tyler Mulhall, ​Planner,​ ext. 245​

Davin Metheral​, Planner​​, ext. 278​

Katelyn Wardlaw, Planner, ext. 222

Tyler Boswell​, Planner, ext. 233​

Justin Dodds, Planner

Mariella Leccese​, Planning & Regulations Assistant (co-op)​​

Scroll to Top